MINNEHAHA COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Regular Commission Meeting Agenda Minnehaha County Commission Meeting Room 415 N. Dakota Avenue Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104

Office of Commissioners 415 N. Dakota Avenue Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Cindy Heiberger, Chairman Gerald Beninga, Vice-Chairman Jeff Barth, Commissioner Jean Bender, Commissioner Dick Kelly, Commissioner

Tuesday, November 1st, 2016 9:00 a.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

ROUTINE BUSINESS:

- 1) Consider Motion to Approve Agenda
- 2) Approve the Commission Meeting Minutes from 10/25/2016
- 3) Bills to be Paid: \$724,713.16
- 4) Reports:
 - a) Minnehaha County Highway Report for October 2016
- 5) Personnel Actions: Carey Deaver
 - a) Consider Motion to Approve Routine Personnel Actions
 - b) Recognize Significant Employee Anniversaries for November 2016
 - c) Recognize Significant Volunteers in County Government for October 2016
 - d) Special Commission Action to Promote Mark Kriens, Assistant Director of Facilities, to the Director of Facilities at \$3,155.20/Bi-Weekly (24/7) Effective 11/21/16
- 6) Application for Abatement: Olivia Larson
- 7) Notice and Requests:
 - a) 1st Reading and Authorize Auditor to Publish Notice of Hearing to Consider Application to Transfer a Retail On-Off Sale Malt Beverage License from Harms Oil Company to CC&F Retail Inc. Legal Description: Tract 1 of Oyens Addn. W ½ NE ¼ 1-103-50W
- 8) Planning & Zoning Notices:
- 9) Petition for Compromise of Lien:

OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT:

REGULAR BUSINESS:

- 10) Authorize Chair to Sign Amended Agreement for Mobile Crisis Team Services between Minnehaha County and Southeastern Behavioral Healthcare & Program Update Briefing - Kris Graham
- 11) Consideration of Consultant Proposals to Review the Current Delivery System of Minnehaha County Rural EMS Services- Robert Wilson & Lynn DeYoung

Meeting Assistance: Accommodations for meetings will be provided for persons with disabilities upon request. Please contact County Commission Office at (605) 367-4206 (Voice or TDD) 24 hours in advance of the meeting.

- 12) Authorize Chairman to Sign 2017 Police Service Agreements between Minnehaha County and the Cities of Baltic, Colton, Crooks, Dell Rapids, Garretson, Hartford, Humboldt and Valley Springs Kristen Trana
- 13) Authorize Chair to Sign 2017 MPO Agreement for Accomplishing the Sioux Falls Area Transportation Planning Process between Minnehaha County and South Eastern Council of Governments (SECOG) Robert Wilson
- 14) Consider Resolution to Update Four 2016 Minnehaha County Designated Polling Locations Previously Established by Resolution MC16-5 Bob Litz
- 15) Consider Motion to Approve the 2017 Minnehaha County Liquor and Wine License Renewal Applications Olivia Larson
- 16) Issue Proclamation Recognizing November as Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Month in Minnehaha County Stacy Tieszen
- 17) Consider Motion to Authorize Application for the MacArthur Foundation and Urban Institute Innovation Fund Grant- Kari Benz
- 18) Authorize Chair to sign Memorandum of Understanding, in Partnership with the SD Unified Judicial System, with the Laura & John Arnold Foundation and Minnehaha County Carol Muller
- 19) Minnehaha County Commission Liaison Assignment Reports All Commissioners
- 20) New Business
- 21) Old Business

Executive Session: Potential Litigation, Personnel, Contract Negotiations