# MINNEHAHA COUNTY / CITY OF SIOUX FALLS

Joint Meeting
Sioux Falls City Council Chambers
Carnegie Town Hall
235 W. 10<sup>th</sup> Street
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57117

## COUNTY COMMISSION

Dean Karsky, Chair Cindy Heiberger, Vice-Chair Jeff Barth, Commissioner Gerald Beninga, Commissioner Jean Bender, Commissioner CITY COUNCIL

Curt Soehl Pat Starr Alex Jensen Janet Brekke Christine M. Fr

Christine M. Erickson

Rick Kiley Greg Neitzert Marshall Selberg Mayor Paul Tenhaken

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 4:00 p.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

Consider Motion to Approve the Agenda

### **AGENDA:**

- 1. Joint Budget Hearing for Metro Communications Scott McMahon
- 2. Joint Budget Hearing for Siouxland Libraries Jodi Fick
- 3. Joint Budget Hearing for Siouxland Heritage Museum Bill Hoskins
- 4. Consider Motion to Approve, Deny or Amend Conditional Use Permit #21-17 to Allow Expansion of a Private Airport Approximately One Mile West of Sioux Falls (Deferred from May 25, 2021) – Kevin Hoekman
- 5. Public Hearing and Second Reading to Consider an Amendment to the Revised Joint Zoning Ordinance for Minnehaha County and the City of Sioux Falls for a Rezone from the A-1 Agricultural District to Subarea A of the Laurel Ridge Planned Development District Kevin Hoekman

# **OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT:**

## ADJOURN:

Agenda meeting materials are available for inspection twenty-four hours prior to the meeting in the Commission business office located on the second floor of the County Administration Building at 415 N. Dakota Ave., Sioux Falls.

Meeting Assistance: Accommodations for meetings will be provided for persons with disabilities upon request. Please contact County Commission Office at (605) 367-4204 (Voice or TDD) 24 hours in advance of the meeting.