THE MINNEHAHA COUNTY BUILDING COMMITTEE CONVENED AT 7:30 A.M. April 17, 2018. Committee Members present were: Barth, Bender, Beninga, Heiberger, Kriens, Litz, and Muller. Committee Member Karsky was absent.

MOTION by Bender, seconded by Beninga, to approve the April 3, 2018, Building Committee Meeting Minutes. 7 ayes.

Committee Member Karsky joined the meeting.

PRESENTATION

Committee Member Bender introduced the Jail Expansion Project agenda item. The following representatives presented on the Jail Expansion Project: Todd Warren, BWBR Architects; Seth Larson, JE Dunn Construction; Dave Derry, Henry Carlson Construction; Nate Pearson, Tegra Group; Josh Kehrwald, JLG Architects; Marc Mellmer, JE Dunn Construction; and Jason McMillen, JE Dunn Construction. Topics presented and discussed included site designs, floorplans and highlights of specific areas, exterior design, proposed modifications for the maintenance of the target budget, and the current budget/actual expenses. Sheriff Mike Milstead expressed his appreciation for the overall progress of the project and the work that has been done.

MOTION by Bender, seconded by Barth, to adjourn. 8 ayes.

APPROVED BY THE BUILDING COMMITTEE:

Cindy Heiberger Building Committee Chair ATTEST: Olivia Larson Deputy Auditor