05/08/2018

THE MINNEHAHA COUNTY COMMISSION CONVENED AT 10:00 A.M. May 8, 2018, pursuant to adjournment on May 8, 2018. Commissioners present were: Barth, Bender, Beninga, and Heiberger. Also present were Olivia Larson, Commission Recorder; Craig Dewey, Assistant Commission Administrative Officer; Scott Anderson, Planning & Zoning Director; Diane Rypkema, Director of Equalization; Nick Fosheim, Minnehaha County Economic Development Association; Nikki Gronli, SDN Communications; Adam Mohrhauser, Minnehaha County Planning Commissioner; Bonnie Duffy, Minnehaha County Planning Commissioner; Mike Geraets, Dell Rapids City Councilor; Dennis Olson, City of Brandon; Terry Ebright, Sioux Valley Energy; Jill Wadkins, Sioux Falls Development Foundation; Megan Jansick, Sioux Falls Development Foundation; and Leslie Mastroianni, South Eastern Council of Governments.

MOTION by Beninga, seconded by Bender, to convene into a special session of the Minnehaha County Commission for the 2018 Minnehaha County Area Tour. 4 ayes.

TOUR OF MINNEHAHA COUNTY

Nick Fosheim, Executive Director of the Minnehaha County Economic Development Association, and Scott Anderson, Planning & Zoning Director, were present to provide historical, current, and future information on the development of Minnehaha County throughout the tour.

Bill Palmer and Matt Kraner, Rosenbauer South Dakota, gave a tour of their facility located at 100 3rd Street, Lyons.

Justin Weiland, City of Dell Rapids City Administrator, joined the tour.

Scott Buss and Ryan Allen, Minnehaha Community Water Corporation, 47381 248th Street, Dell Rapids, gave a tour of their water treatment facility.

Robert Everist, L.G. Everist Inc., 24603 Juniata Ave, Dell Rapids, gave a tour of their quarries.

Justin Weiland, City of Dell Rapids City Administrator, left the tour.

Darren Hefty and Brian Hefty, Hefty Seed Company, 47504 252nd Street, Baltic, presented on their company's operations.

The next Regular County Commission Meeting will take place on Tuesday May 15, 2018.

APPROVED BY THE COMMISSION:

Cindy Heiberger Chair ATTEST: Olivia Larson Deputy Auditor

Published at the approximate cost of \$.