10/12/2021

THE MINNEHAHA COUNTY COMMISSION CONVENED AT 8:00 A.M. October 12, 2021, pursuant to adjournment on October 5, 2021. Commissioners present were: Barth, Karsky. Also present were Jess Fonkert, Sioux Empire Growth Aliance; Steve Groen, Minnehaha County Highway Superintendent; Ben Kyte, Minnehaha County Auditor; Tyler Klat, Assistant Commission Administrative Officer; Dennis Olson, City of Brandon; Karen Ruhland, Sioux Falls Development Foundation; Bob Mundt, Sioux Falls Development Foundation; Dean Dziedzic, Sioux Falls Development Foundation; Jeremy Menning, Mayor of Hartford; Mike Wendland, City of Baltic; Tracy Petersen, City of Baltic; Becka Wulf, City of Baltic; Rachael Neiman, Brandon Valley Chamber of Commerce; Rich Lehman, City of Colton; Chad Ronshaugen, City of Dell Rapids; Travis Kuehl, City of Hartford; Amy Farr, City of Hartford; Kevin Hoekman, Minnehaha County; Jay Buchholz, Sioux Empire Energy; Eric Fosheim, East River; Marlana Wenzel, City of Dell Rapids.

TOUR OF MINNEHAHA COUNTY

Doug Johnson, Huset's General Manager, gave a tour of the Huset's Speedway facility located at 2012 S. Splitrock Blvd, Brandon.

Commissioner Heiberger joined the tour.

Brad Carstensen, Carstensen Contracting Owner, welcomed the tour group and gave a tour of the Carstensen Contracting Inc facility located at 800 E. Quartzite Dr, Dell Rapids.

A drive through of the City of Baltic along with a tour of the Baltic Housing Development was given by Brian Hefty, project developer.

A discussion regarding the Highway 130 improvements and City of Crooks developments was held with Jacob Maras, City of Crooks Alderman.

Lunch was held at Hunters Pointe Shooting Complex, 45743 260th St, Humboldt.

Commissioner Bender joined the group for lunch and left following lunch.

Hartford Mayor Jeremy Menning presented on the Hartford Regional Wastewater Proposal.

David Lemstra gave a tour of Dakota Line Dairy located at 25971 456th Ave, Humboldt.

The next Commission meeting will be held at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, October 19, 2021.

APPROVED BY THE COMMISSION:

Dean Karsky Chair

ATTEST:

Kym Christiansen Commission Recorder